Pinedale Online!

Pinedale on the Web!
Pinedale, Wyoming

Home | Calendar of Events | Photo Gallery | Local Businesses |

Pinedale Online > News > January 2009 > IPSSSDR starts Friday, January 30, 2009
IPSSSDR starts Friday, January 30, 2009
International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race: Go, Dogs, Go!
January 29, 2009

Twenty teams will leave the starting line in Jackson's historic Town Square at 6:30 p.m. on Friday, January 30 for the start of the 2009 International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race (IPSSSDR). This year's roster includes three previous IPSSSDR champions: three-time champion Melanie Shirilla from Lincoln, Mont., won in 2008, 2006 and 2002; Wendy Davis from Lander, Wyo., in 2007; and Jeff King of Denali Park, Alaska, 1999.

In addition to previous IPSSSDR competitors, this year's race hosts nine newcomers to the event, from Scotland, Canada, Alaska, Montana, Wyoming, and Colorado. A complete roster is printed below.

The Pedigree® brand actively supports a wide range of programs that promote responsible pet ownership and highlight the contributions dogs make to society. The International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race, the largest dog sled race in the lower 48 states, was founded in 1996 by Frank Teasley to make sled dog racing more accessible to the public. For a complete schedule, visit the race website at, contact the race via e-mail at, or telephone at (307) 734-1163.

Teams entered in 2009 IPSSSDR

1. Stacey S. Teasley (Jackson, Wyoming)
2. Jean Wise (Sand Coulee, Montana)
3. Lloyd Gilbertson (Chatham, Michigan)
4. Mary Gilbertson (Chatham, Michigan)
5. Wendy Davis (Lander, Wyoming)
6 Grant Beck (Yellowknife, Northwest Territories, Canada)
7. David DeCaro (Denali Park, Alaska)
8. Bruce Magnusson (Manchester, Michigan)
9. Melanie Shirilla (Lincoln, Montana)
10. John Stewart (Scotland)
11. Sam Perrino (Yellowknife, Northwest Territories, Canada)
12. Debbie Moderow (Anchorage, Alaska)
13. Jerry Bath (Lander, Wyoming)
14. Sandy Burke (Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada)
15. Sean Hard (Olney, Montana)
16. Dennis Tremblay (Saint-Michel-des-Saints, Quebec, Canada)
17. Krista Halsnes (Steamboat Springs, Colorado)
18. Megan Routely (British Columbia, Canada)
19. John Barron (Boulder, Montana)
20. Jeff King (Denali Park, Alaska)

Pinedale Online > News > January 2009 > IPSSSDR starts Friday, January 30, 2009

Pinedale Online!
Pinedale Online! PO Box 2250, Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone: (307) 360-7689 or (307) 276-5699, Fax: (307) 276-5414

Office Outlet in Pinedale, 43 S. Sublette

Copyright © 2009 Pinedale Online. All rights reserved.
Pictures and content cannot be used in whole or part without permission.