Wyoming Construction Lien/Notice Class in Pinedale April 22
March 30, 2015
In 2010 the Wyoming legislature made significant changes to Wyoming construction lien statutes. Specifically, contractors, subcontractors and suppliers must now send a document called a "Notice to Owner" at the beginning of a construction project. If the notice is not sent, then one cannot assert a lien. A class is being offered on Wednesday, April 22nd in Pinedale to explain who, when, how and why this notice is sent. There will also be more information about other changes and important dates and processes to lien a construction site. The class cost is $75/person and there are only 35 seats available. Realtors can earn 3 hours CE credit. Others who would find this seminar useful are contractors, suppliers, bankers, title insurers, clerks and recorders. To reserve a seat and for more information, call Carl Schweitzer, Northwest Notice Service in Helena, Montana, 406-431-2176, e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org. Checks or credit cards accepted.